Oregon Trucking Association Logo

The Oregon Trucking Association has served the needs of Oregon's trucking industry for more than fifty years. OTA is the only transportation industry organization in Oregon protecting and promoting the interests of the motor carrier and trucking industry. OTA represents the trucking industry before the Oregon State Legislature, courts and administrative agencies. The Oregon Trucking Association also offers services to truck drivers and common carriers like trainings and insurance.

The Oregon Trucking Association is an authorized provider of both state and county permits. OTA's members range from suppliers to owner-operators to carriers that run millions of miles a year. OTA members have varying types of operations, including: general commodities; sand and gravel; forest products; household goods; bulk; heavy haulers; warehouse; and local cartage.

The Oregon Trucking Associations Safety Management Council recognizes and honors the safest and best drivers in Oregon monthly and yearly with the Driver of the Month and Driver of the Year awards. Nominations for Driver of the Month may be made by anyone. Nominees must be employed by a member of Oregon Trucking Associations. The driver may be nominated for an outstanding deed of heroism or highway courtesy, a long record of courteous and safe driving, or an outstanding contribution to highway safety.

The Oregon Trucking Association also awards a Safety Director of the Year and sponsors a Fleet Safety Contest.

Links to many trucker information pages can be found on the OTA website, as well as current Oregon Legislative Information and links to many Oregon government agencies. Forms useful to truck drivers, bus operators, and the transportation industry can be found on the OTA website as well.

For information about membership, contact the Oregon Trucking Association at:

Oregon Trucking Associations, Inc.
4005 SE Naef Road, Portland, OR 97267
Phone 503.513.0005 or 888-293-0005.

President: Bob Russell
Accounting/Controller: Cliff Owen
Director of Training & Safety: Dave Yonemoto
Office Manager, Director of Permits: Becky Meserve
Permit Coordinator: Lindsey Meserve
Director of Events & Publications: Kalle Applegate
Director of Insurance: Joshua Jessup
Membership Coordinator: Mary Lou Hilliker

I'd like to hear more Tire Industry Association Logo