National Association of Fleet Administrators Logo

The National Association of Fleet Administrators is a not-for-profit professional society serving managers of motor vehicle fleets around the world. NAFA provides its members with education and training seminars, and maintains an online resource center. The NAFA Foundation is a research institute that promotes the automotive industry. NAFA holds an annual conference and tradeshow in March, and a series of annual seminars in February. NAFA is the only accredited provider of fleet management certification in the industry. The National Association of Fleet Administrators publishes FLEETSolutions, a bimonthly magazine based on the eight principles of fleet management.

NAFA Awards

NAFA presents a number of annual awards, the NAFA Sustainable Fleet Awards, and the Larry Goill Memorial Quality Fleet Management Idea Awards. Last year's winners of the Sustainble fleet awards were: The County of Riverside, California, for its Sedan and Light Truck Fleet; The City of Inglewood, California, for its Truck and Equipment Fleet, AT&T for its Sedan and Light Truck Fleet, and The Snohomish County Public Works Department of Everett, Washington, for its Truck and Equipment Fleet.

The 2009 Larry Goill Awards went to Mark Bellamy, George Hrichak, Bob McElheney, and Charles Stang.

Mission Statement

The NAFA Foundation supports the advancement of the automotive industry through promotion and encouragement of education and research projects, directing project goals and objectives, and receiving, administering and disbursing grants and contributions.


To join the National Association of Fleet Administrators, please visit the membership page.

Contact the National Association of Fleet Administrators:

Phone: 609.720.0882
Fax: 609.452.8004
Email: [email protected]

NAFA Fleet Management Association
125 Village Boulevard
Suite 200
Princeton Forrestal Village
Princeton, NJ 08540

Board of Trustees

President: Christopher Amos, CAFM, Commissioner of Equip. Svcs., City of St. Louis Equipment Services Division
Senior Vice President: Douglas Weichman, CAFM, Director, Palm Beach County Fleet Management
Vice President: Claude Masters, CAFM, Manager, Acquisition and Fuel, Florida Power & Light
Vice President: Marvin Fletcher, CAFM, Director of Fleet Services, County of Hanover Fleet Services
Vice President for Canada: Lt Col Katherine Vigneau, CAFM, Logistics Section Chief, Government of Canada Joint Warfare Centre
Treasurer: Bryan Flansburg, CAFM, Director, University of Colorado, Transportation Services
Secretary: Ms. Ruth Alfson, CAFM, Manager, Fleet Center of Excellence, Serco Group, Inc.
Trustee, Central Region: Sheryl Grossman, Fleet Manager, GE Healthcare
Trustee, Eastern Region: Mr. Jeffery Jeter, Director of Fleet Services, Spotsylvania County Public Schools
Regional Trustee, Western Region: John Alley, CAFM, Deputy Director - Fleet Services, City of San Diego General Services Department
Trustee, Past President: Gayle Pratt, Director Global Fleet, Ecolab Inc.
Trustee – Affiliate: Matthew Betz, Vice President, National Account Sales, AmeriFleet Transportation

I'd like to hear more Tire Industry Association Logo