Missouri Motor Carriers Association Logo

The Missouri Motor Carriers Association was incorporated in 1937. Today it represents the interests of over 725 member companies that operate trucks, including both for-hire and private carriers, and allied members that provide products and services to the motor carriers industry.

The Missouri Trucking Association was incorporated in 1937 to represent the interests of members of the trucking industry in the state of Missouri. The MMCA publishes a monthly newsletter, as well as periodic legislative and special bulletins. The Missouri Motor Carrier Association provides educational seminars and an annual convention to keep its members and the public informed.

The MMCA has a Council of Safety Supervisors conducts the annual truck driving championships in Missouri, as well as sponsor the safe driving club, driver of the month, driver of the year, and fleet safety contests.

Mission Statement

MMCA's mission is to serve the united interest of the motor carrier industry; to enhance the industry's image, efficiency, productivity and competitiveness; to promote highway safety; provide educational programs; and to promote and protect the interests of the motor carrier industry through a governmental relations program.


To join the Missouri Motor Carrier Association, please visit the membership page.

Contact the Missouri Motor Carrier Association:


Phone: 573.634.3388

Missouri Motor Carier Association
102 East High Street
Jefferson City, MO 65101

Board of Directors

Chairman: Brent Witt, Witte Brothers Exchange Inc
1st Vice Chairman: Kimberly Johnson, UPS Freight
2nd Vice Chairman: Tom Kolb Midland Oil
3rd Vice Chairman: Brett Sheets, Steelman Transportation, Inc
Treasurer: Larry Kallmeyer, Kallmeyer Bros. Enterprises Inc.
ATA Vice President: Danny Opie, Opies Transport Inc.
Alternate ATA Vice President: Jim O'Neal, O & S Trucking Inc.
Executive Committee Chairman: John Hancock, Prime Inc.
Executive Committee Member: Tom Kretsinger, Jr., American Central Transport Inc.
Executive Committee Member: Mike Walker, TCSI/Transland Inc.
Executive Committee Member: Larry Morgan, Gencom Inc.
MoTA President and CEO: Tom Crawford, Missouri Trucking Association

Board Members

Doug Babcock, Fleming-Babcock, Inc.
Dave Bengston, United Van Lines, LLC
Tracy Bogler, Woody Bogler Trucking
Don Christenson, Christenson Transportation Inc.
Ron Ditzfeld, Ditzfeld Transfer, Inc.
Michael Gully, Gully Transportation, Inc.
Max Harmon, Harmon Transport, Inc.
Mike Kelley, YRC Worldwide Inc.
Brent Kinstler, Wal-Mart
Larry Kloeppel, Transport Distribution Co.
Stone Manes, Ceramo Company, Inc.
Greg May, Jack Cooper Transport Company
Trevor Monnig, Midwest Block and Brick
Ren Potterfield, Ren Potterfield Trucking
Ken Pratt, K & P Trucking, Inc.
Troy Robertson, Con-way Truckload
Robbie Rollins, Delta Express, Inc.
Robert B. Schilli, Truck Transport, Inc.
Dean Sexton, D & D Sexton, Inc.
Dick Sitton, Sitton Motor Lines, Inc.
Mike Stuckenschneider, Jack's Truck Rental
Greg Swift, Swift Carriers, Inc.
John Wagner, Sr., Wagner Industries
Spook Whitener, Trailiner Corporation
Brian Wilson, Deffenbaugh Industries Inc.
James Wingfield, Tri State Motor Transit Co.

Allied Board Members

Jeff Blake, MHC Kenworth
Lindell Byron, AAA Trailer Services, Inc.
John Cline, Cline-Wood Agency Inc.
Tim Shultz, Central Power & Services
Wayne Smith, Thermo King of Springfield
Brian Waldhart, J J Keller & Associates

Honorary Board Members

Frank Alley
Dick Belger, Belger Cartage, Inc.
Ken Churchhill
Michael J. Crumbliss
Dave Kramp
Tom Kretsinger, Sr. American Central Transport, Inc.
Robert Low, Prime, Inc.
E.L. "Pete" Montgomery
Gene Robertson
Ben Southwick, R & R Trucking Inc.
Norman Stuckenschneider
Clell Swift, Swift Carriers, Inc.
Glendon Walker, Transland, Inc.
Harry Witte, Witte Brothers Exchange, Inc.

I'd like to hear more Tire Industry Association Logo