Maryland Motor Truck Association Logo

Operating commercial trucks is complicated and costly. If operating trucks is either your primary business, or an element in your overall business strategy, there is only one resource in Maryland that has the information you need to successfully manage your fleet: Maryland Motor Truck Association (MMTA). MMTA is a non-profit, member-driven trade organization that has been serving Maryland's commercial trucking industry since 1935. Today, MMTA is one of the largest trucking associations in the country, representing 1,000 member companies.

The MMTA hosts a variety of training seminars, conferences, and audits. The Maryland Motor Truck Association's safety council honors 12 drivers annually as driver of the month, with one among these being selected as driver of the year. The MMTA holds the annual Maryland State Truck Driving Championships. The Maryland Motor Truck Association hosts a person of the year banquet to honor outstanding service to the trucking industry.


To support and advocate for a safe, efficient and profitable trucking industry across all sectors and industry types, regardless of size, domicile or type of operation.


To serve the core needs of our diverse membership while proactively working to enhance the laws, perceptions, and industry practices that enable Maryland's trucking industry to deliver life's essentials in a safe, profitable, and socially responsible manner.


To join the Maryland Motor Truck Association, please visit the Membership Page.

Contact the Maryland Motor Truck Association:

Phone: 410.644.4600
Fax: 410.644.2537
Email: [email protected]

MMTA Headquarters Office
3000 Washington Boulevard
Baltimore, MD 21230


Chairman of the Board: Jim Ward, D. M. Bowman
1st Vice Chairman: Timmy Nelson, UPS
2nd Vice Chairman: Paul Kelly, Den-El Transfer
Secretary/Treasurer: David Mitchell, E. Stewart Mitchell
President – Louis Campion, Maryland Motor Truck Association
Accountant – Andy Garrett, WABC
Counsel – Bob Franklin, Franklin & Prokopik

Board Members

Bill Auchter, The Kane Company
Larry Barnes, A.C.&T. Company
Patrick Bozel, R. W. Bozel Transfer
Dennis Drenner, Hale Trailer Brake & Wheel
Mel Fair, The Beltway Companies
Mark Feinberg, Certified Packaging & Transport
Tom Flynn, Chaney Enterprises
Ray Hall, Perdue Transportation
Lynn Harris, Giant of Maryland
Tom Huesman, The Terminal Corporation
Burt Jackson, BGE
Alex Klemko, Moving Masters
Jonathan Kuentz, Ross Contracting
Howard Levine, Ramar Moving Systems
Nash McMahan, Tri-Gas & Oil Company
Neil Middleton, Middleton & Meads Company
Bill Molner, Baltimore Tank Lines
Dennis Morgan, Cowan Systems
Roger Morrison, Cummins Power Systems
Steve Parker, Baltimore Mack Trucks
Ralph Richmond, USA Cartage
Matt Ritter, John W. Ritter Trucking
Gary Rudy, Richard B. Rudy
Ray Shipley, Shipley Transport
Scott Taylor, SBT Financial Partners
Bill Wachter, Von Paris Moving & Storage
Barbara Windsor, Hahn Transportation

Council and Chapter Chairs

Dump Service Council – Jonathan Kuentz, Ross Contracting
Eastern Shore Chapter – Rob Whitby, H&M Bay
Intermodal Council – Paul Kelly, Den-El Transfer
Maryland Movers Conference – Glenn Duvall, Suddath Relocation Systems
Political Action Committee – Pat Bozel, R. W. Bozel Transfer
Safety Management Council – Lynn Harris, Giant Food
Tank Truck Council – Bill Molner, Baltimore Tank Lines
Western Maryland Chapter – Ralph Richmond, USA Cartage

Honorary Members

Herb Conklin
Robert Meehan
Norman Shipley
Gordon Westkamp

I'd like to hear more Tire Industry Association Logo