Kentucky Motor Transport Association Logo

The Kentucky Motor Transport Association is the trade association representing the interests of, and acting as the voice for Kentucky's Trucking Industry. KMTA is comprised of over 550 members (growing daily) predominantly motor carriers, but including companies who supply goods and services to the industry. A 55 member Board of Directors and an 18 member Executive Committee lead the association. KMTA is affiliated with the American Trucking Associations (ATA). Established in 1962, as a non-profit corporation, KMTA exists to ensure that the public and policy makers have a complete understanding of the trucking industry and the issues that affect them.

The KMTA has a Fleet Maintenance Council which operates under the slogan "A Well Maintained Vehicle is a Safe Vehicle." The council has maintenance supervisors, representatives of manufacturers, and law enforcement officials.

The Kentucky Motor Transport Association also has a Safety Council which runs the Highway Watch (HWW) program, administered by the American Trucking Association (ATA) with an agreement from the US Department of Homeland Security. Constance Jones is the contact for the Highway Watch (HWW) program.

Through their Legislative Activities department customers and truckers can track bills related to the trucking industry.

KMTA participates in the Truck Driving Championship and Trucking 101, a professional development program.

Officers and staff of the Kentucky Motor Transport Association include:

Chairman: Barry Jones
President/CEO: Jamie Fiepke
Vice President: Amanda Jackson
Director of Events and Communications: Constance Jones

The Kentucky Motor Transport Association has 55 people on their board of directors and 18 on the executive committee.

The KMTA Board of Directors includes:

A & M Carriers, LLC - Michael Hall
Bowling Green Freight Inc. - Tony Thornton
Bridgestone Bandag Tire Solutions - Cleo Eleson
C&S Transportation Services - David Black
Carpenter Trucking Company Inc. - Lucille Anderson
Carty & Carty Inc. - Gail Schomp
Con-Way Freight - Bill Chin
CoreTrans, LLC - Mike Whitaker
Espar Heater Systems - Jeff McCord
H. Edward O'Daniel, Attorney at Law
Interstate Trailer & Equipment - Terry Elrod
Katz, Sapper & Miller, LLP - Tim Almack
Lexington Truck Sales Inc. - Kenny Schomp
M & M Cartage Inc. - Don Hayden
M & M Cartage Inc. - Art Potter
Majors Transit Inc. - Jeff Majors
Majors Transit Inc. - Peggy Majors
Marvin Johnson & Associates - Roger Johnson
Medley's Auto & Truck - Charles Medley
Alignment Service Inc.
Mercer Transportation Company - Tim Pike
Midwestern Insurance Alliance Inc. - Norman Risen
National Distributors, Inc. - Jeff Kaps
Paschall Truck Lines Inc. - David Graham
Phil Brown Insurance Agency, Inc. - Phil Brown
Q Fix - Chip Huber
QC Carriers of Kentucky, Inc. - George Brown
Republic Diesel - Danny Burt
RWI Transportation, LLC - David Bose
Ryan Trucking Company Inc. - Barry Cannon
Smith Brothers Trucking Inc. - Rapier Smith
United Parcel Service, Inc. - Mark Giuffre
Usher Transport Inc. - Alan Usher
Usher Transport Inc. - W. A. Usher Jr.
Usher Transport Inc. - Bill Usher Sr.
Whayne/CAT - Barry Zink

To become a member of the Kentucky Motor Transport Association, one must fill out a copy of the membership application form and mail it along with correct payment to:

Kentucky Motor Transportation Association
617 Shelby Street
Frankfort, KY 40601

An Allied Membership costs $250. A trucking membership costs $250 for 1-10 units and $11 for each unit above the first ten. For 51+ units the cost is $690 for the first fifty and $5.50 for each unit after.

I'd like to hear more Tire Industry Association Logo