Arizona Trucking Association Logo

The Arizona Trucking Association has served the trucking industry over seven decades. In the last six years, their membership has more than doubled leading to expanded programs and services. The ATA's primary goal is to provide members with cost-effective services that can help them comply with all relevant laws and regulations.

The Arizona Trucking Association was incorporated as the Arizona Motor Transport Association (AMTA) in 1937. The AMTA's name was officially changed to the Arizona Trucking Association (ATA) in 2004. The ATA offers motor vehicle licensing for cars, truck, and other motor vehicles, as well as apportioned interstate vehicles (IRP). The ATA also provides permanent fleet accounts, and runs driver motor vehicle reports (MVR). The Arizona Trucking Association holds an annual leadership conference in October. The ATA also publishes the "industry insider" ebulletin.

ATA members participate in the Arizona Truck Driving Championships (TDC). Awards went to Sean Saxon of FedEx, for Rookie of the year and Best Skills/Driving Course score, Jim Miller of Empire Transport for Best Pre-Trip Inspection Score, and Gregory A. Nauertz of YRC Worldwide for Overall Grand Champion.

Mission Statement

Arizona Trucking Association's mission is to represent our members before legislative, regulatory and enforcement agencies, to serve as the trucking industry's primary voice on transportation and other public policy issues and to provide members with cost-effective services that can help them comply with all relevant laws and regulations.


To join the Arizona Trucking Association, please visit the Membership Page.

Contact the Arizona Trucking Association:

Phone: 602.850.6000
Fax: 602.252.8008

Arizona Trucking Association (ATA)
7500 West Madison Street
Tollesson, AZ

Executive Board

Immediate Past Chairman: Dave Williams, Vice President, Knight Transportation, Inc.
Chairman: Collin Stewart, President, Stewart Transport, Inc.
Vice Chairman: George Cravens, President, Utility Trailer Sales Company of America
Treasurer: Scott Barnett, R. E. Barnett & Sons Trucking
Secretary (non-voting): Karen Rasmussen, President & CEO, Arizona Trucking Association

State VP to American Trucking Associations: Larry Woolson, Regional Manager, System Transport, Inc.
Alternate to American Trucking Associations: Richard Landis, President, HELP, Inc.

Directors at Large

Bodee Avery, Inland Kenworth, Inc.
Jim Barr, Ryder Systems, Inc.
Robert Beard, Coastal Transport Company, Inc.
Dave Berry, Swift Transportation, Inc.
Rich Bren, Gateway Insurance Company
Justin Clarke, Contracted Driver Services, LLC
Dean Cooley, Dynamic Transload Services
Shandy Copening, CTI, Inc.
Chip Dircks, Dircks Moving Services
Mark Doughty, Moody's Quick, Inc.
Gary Doyle, Baumann, Kelly, Doyle, Paytas & Bernstein, P.A.
Richard Duncan, Duncan & Son Lines, Inc.
Ron Eddleman, McKee Foods
Bill Ewing, Hurley Transportation Companies
Ryan Flynn, TCI Leasing
Jeff Gennaro, Capitol Insurance Brokers
Mark Guin, McKELVEY Trucking Company
Kevin Iven, Con-way Freight
Micheal Jimenez, J & L Transportation
Tom Jones, Chemical Transportation, Inc.
Dan Kingston, Vanguard Truck Center
Mike Kunde, Doudell Trucking
Bruce MacRae, UPS
Dan Mardian, Marco Crane & Rigging
Mike McCandless, McCandless of Arizona
Harold Merkel, Empire Transport
Mike Monfred, Southwest Industrial Rigging
Doug Prall, HDS, Inc.
John Prather, Groendyke Transport, Inc.
Jeff Riley, Thermo King West, Inc.
Kiki Rodriguez, Citizen Express Lines/Citizen Auto Stage
Mike Shannon, Empire Power Systems
David Sly, Hurley Transportation Companies
Faye Stewart, Faye Stewart Transportation Service, LLC
Bob Strom, M & P Transport Company, Inc.
Freeman Theriault, Finders Equipment
Bart Wilson, On Time Express, Inc.
Michael Yadon, FedEx Corp.

Directors Emeritus

A. Michael Bernstein, Baumann, Kelly, Doyle, Paytas & Bernstein
Richard Dungan
Bruce E. Dusenberry, Horizon Moving Systems
Steve Goodrich
Clyde McDonald
Jim Miller
Tom Morgan, Citizens Auto Stage

I'd like to hear more Tire Industry Association Logo